logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Flying Pig Auctions (105)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
87% (91)
4 Star
6% (6)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
5% (5)
1 Star
2% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 105 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Virginia
Okemos, Michigan
Mar 25, 2020
placeholder
Sally
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 23, 2020
Wonderful Experience-Very Fast Shipping-A Delight!After winning 29 different lots (about 60 + items) from this first time for me auction house, I was a little nervous about the shipping accuracy and safety of my items. I didn't need to worry, as everything arrived within a few days, perfectly packed and shipped. I have several pre-auction questions which were quickly and professionally answered. I love all of my items, and I really enjoyed my experience with Flying Pig Auction House. Hope to be back for more fun buys in the future.
placeholder
Sabina
New York, NY
Mar 23, 2020
Great company.Great company.
placeholder
Abby
Ithaca, New York
Mar 23, 2020
Excellent Experience w/Flying Pig AuctionsInitial contact w/FP consisted of viewing online listings for items, which I found lacking condition reports, a problem that plagues too many OL auctions. After that, it was all excellent, including 1st hand inspection of the items, email contacts, shipping. An experienced, professional operation in the same space as 1 of the best antiques centers I've ever been to, and I've shopped many over a 26 year period.
placeholder
Candice
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 23, 2020
Wonderful Service and Shipping!I couldn't ask for a better experience and in-house quick and affordable shipping for smaller delicate items. 100 perfect perfect!
placeholder
Robert
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 23, 2020
great experiencegreat experience
placeholder
Horace
Fairfield, California
Mar 11, 2020
Ewen
East Aurora, New York
Mar 09, 2020
Johanna
Steuben, Maine
Mar 09, 2020
Clyde
Heritage Park, Australia
Mar 08, 2020
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Mar 04, 2020
Wonderful auction houseThank you so much for a fantastic experience!!
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsMar 09, 2020
Thank you!
Arthur
Okemos, Michigan
Mar 03, 2020
Great Communication; extremely helpfulMore Auction House could take a lesson from Flying Pig
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsMar 09, 2020
Thank you! Happy to help!
Michael
New London, New Hampshire
Mar 03, 2020
Great AuctionKnowledgeable Auctioneers with a wide assortment of merchandise
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsMar 09, 2020
Thank you!
Keith
Southington, Connecticut
Mar 02, 2020
Fast Shipping & Friendly StaffExcellent auction house with affordable and fast shipping, interesting catalogs, and helpful and polite staff. I recommend bidding with this company!
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsMar 09, 2020
Hank you!
Jennifer
Haverhill, New Hampshire
Mar 02, 2020
John
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Mar 02, 2020
David
Sebring, FL
Mar 02, 2020
Easy transaction!Pleasant people to deal with.
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsMar 09, 2020
Hank you!
Christopher
Bothell, WA
Mar 02, 2020
Great auction house, very helpful and responsive.I would definitely do remote bidding again with Flying Pig Auctions. The staff is communicative and professional. Although they don't do their own shipping (if they did, they would be perfect), their recommended vendor did a great job and I received my won item quickly and well packed. A +
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsMar 09, 2020
Thank you!
David
Loxahatchee, FL
Mar 02, 2020
Kathy
Pownal, VT
Mar 02, 2020
Bernette
Binghamton, NY
Mar 02, 2020
Douglas
Glendale Hts., Illinois
Mar 02, 2020
Allen
Lakeway, Texas
Nov 14, 2019
Exactly as describedVery happy with this purchase. It was exactly as described. Clear communication.
Thomas
Jupiter, Florida
Oct 08, 2019
Michael
Edmonton, Canada
Oct 07, 2019
Michelle
Layton, Utah
Oct 07, 2019
Awesome Items!!!The entire process was easy and stress free. I have worked with many different auction houses. This is one of the better ones. Amazing items... I purchased a Rookwood lamp at a great price! I've wanted a Rookwood lamp for so long! Everything was in great condition and the shipping company was fast with much better prices than most! Overall, a great experience. Thank you!
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsOct 13, 2019
Thank You Michelle!
Rob
W Townsend, Massachusetts
Oct 07, 2019
Very Responsive, Super accurate description, A + + + + + transactionExceptional customer oriented service. Super quick response to questions, flawless purchase and pay process, recommended shipper was quick and inexpensive. Can't say enough good things. Very happy with the entire transaction and would recommend Flying Pig Auctions to anyone who asks!
Ralph
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Oct 07, 2019
cordial & knowledgableexcellent people to deal with for inspections & pik up of purchased items
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsOct 13, 2019
Thank you Ralph!
Steve
Mapleton, Utah
Oct 07, 2019
Well packed and fast shippingGreat auction house! We were helpful when I had questions and got my lots to me a week sooner then a lot I bought a week earlier at another auction house. Thank you!
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsOct 13, 2019
Thank you Steve!
Joan
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Oct 07, 2019
Christina
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Jul 16, 2019
Quality CompanyVery professional, beautiful merchandise, properly priced. Easy to work with.
Melanie
Northridge, CA
Jul 15, 2019
Dalia
Melrose, Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2019
Ilana
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 15, 2019
Cynthia
Longmeadow, MA
Jul 15, 2019
Cecile
Rehoboth, MA
May 08, 2019
Frederick
Saint Joseph, MI
May 07, 2019
Quality Items, Excellent communicationsHighly recommended. Handled the payment and shipping process promptly and professionally.
Robert
Cold Spring, New York
May 05, 2019
Enough photo's to make an estimate accurate:)Excellent:)
Giuliano
Tinley Park, IL
Apr 29, 2019
Great AuctionVery Satisfied.
Jeffrey
Sheffield, MA
Apr 29, 2019
100 % HelpfulNot only did they respond promptly to request for more photos, but after purchase, they met me part way to avoid hassle of shipping. This couldn't have gone any better.
Dalia
Melrose, Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2019
Susan
Liberty, ME
Apr 29, 2019
John
Seattle, WA
Apr 29, 2019
Eileen
Boston, Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2019
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Auction house gave wrong item to shipper. Had to return and have correct item shipped.
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 17, 2016